Find companies:
7-Eleven
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,112 reviews

7-Eleven Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evenly productive and fun
Assisting AT&T users (Current Employee), Ortigas, PhilippinesJuly 24, 2014
Pros: amenities
Cons: can't think of any
It was fun working on a place where you are really at home. When you feel comfortable with your workmates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an awesome place to work with the diveerse of different people every day
Cashier (Former Employee), Chilliwack, BCJuly 9, 2014
the main goal was to make sure the customers would be happy
it would start with cash do our daily chores in between customers

to make sure the customers were satisfied
my management and co workers were awesome
the hardest part was dealing with angry and Intoxicated customers

the most enjoyable time was talking to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible job with room for advancement
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Camrose, ABJune 24, 2014
Pros: flexible shifts, medical benefits
Cons: open 24 hrs 365 days a year so must work christmas day as it is a very busy day
When fully staffed and things are going smoothly very flexible hours to accommodate the staff. There is plenty of room for advancement for employees willing to learn and many aspects to the job to keep from being bored at work.
Most of the staff are very flexible and helpful. They try their best to be helpful and put new employees at ease with a willingness – more... to answer any questions. For the most part cheery staff who make a fun yet productive work day. The customers are incredible.
The hardest part of the job is covering for the less reliable employees which the company is working on – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free drinks
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCJune 6, 2014
free fountain drinks and terrible management while I was there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Again
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Prince RupertJune 4, 2014
Took the job right out of high school. Worked until I didn't want to anymore. The store closed because of a labor dispute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy convenience store that is open 24/7 365 days a year.
Customer service attendant (Current Employee), hamilton, ontarioMay 26, 2014
Pros: public interaction
Cons: poor pay
A great job to interact with everyday people. You get trained very well and still learn more on a daily basis. Management includes a manager and assistant manager on staff. You are required to clean and maintain the store and outsed premeises. Stock cooler, shelves and keep the hot foods rotating on proper times. Bake cookies and recieve pastry orders. – more... You are basically doing the work of 4 people at minimum wage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy customers, this is the job for you
Certified Sales Associate (Former Employee), Salmon Arm, BCMay 8, 2014
Very busy environment filled with challenges and friendly staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 30, 2014
Day goes well with lot of tasks behind me to finish in my shift. More of physical and manual work rather than logical and mental work.
Irregular timings of shifts.
Co-workers are good and its quite fun meeting customers and interacting with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy workplace and i enjoyed it,...
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 29, 2014
Since i was available for any shift..that helped for flexible scheduling.i learnt to work with employees from diverse cultural backgrounds.The management was very co-operative..i enjoyed working under tremendous work pressures to serve our prestigious customers.The hardest part being to manage multitasking very aspects of my job duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the public
Certified Sales Associate (Former Employee), Powell River B.CMarch 29, 2014
Pros: the fun interactions with customers.always left with a smile.
Cons: drunk customers and being promised day shifts for 3 yrs.
Baking muffins in morning for morning shift.Keeping 8 coffee pots fresh for customers.Pulling out pastries for days sales.Making anywhere from 25 to 70 different types of sub sandwiches in 3 hours.Also wraps and salads as needed.Cleaning off all cooking equipment using 3 step method.Ordering of store products including tobacco and tobacco products.Operation – more... of gas bar,lotto, credit card and phone card machines.Up selling of hot food for sale.And helping customers with any of their questions.Doing sale predictions for any of the hot foods sold and order accordingly for up coming events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast -paced environment with lots of fun and lots of work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 24, 2014
our everyday routine at 7-Eleven were to clean the store, do the restocking of the shelves, arranging the displays, doing inventory check, attending to the costumers in need, tending the register. I learned a lot of stuffs there, especially the use of the register. we always work on a 2 man cell. it was just me and the shift captain. the captain taught – more... me many things about the graveyard shift, cautions and the like. the hardest part of the job is being unable to do anything about the shoplifters but being aware of what they took, and list it down. its a company policy to not to try and catch them. the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting different kinds of people, the short talks we have actually makes us learn about a lot of stuffs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and able to lurn new stuff
Sales Associate/Late Night Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 6, 2014
working at 7-eleven was interasting and fun as you got to deal with the public alot. You lurnt to deal with cash, cashout, cook, make sandwiches, do ordering for the store and i got to help train new staff. The management was great and helpful when you had to ask about different things that where new.
The hardest part of the job was working late night – more... by yourself at times because someone called in sick and there was no one to cover for them.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the different things that you could earn from different compations of who could sale the most slurpees or something along that line – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lethbridge abFebruary 23, 2014
to serve customers and ring in there merchandise. to make sure that there was fresh coffee and food at all times. to stock the merchandise to make sure that it was available to the customers.
management was amazing and fun to work with.
co workers where awesome and fun to work with always worked as a team.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with – more... difficult customers.
the most enjoyable part of the job would be seeing the customers leave happy and satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many branches in different places
Store Clerk (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: open 24 hours
Twenty-four hours convenient, selling food and non-food items
I learned how to manage in 3-shifts
Lots of benefits in this company
Good relation as a workers
Hard to in evening shift
Fast promotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I become productive and learned a lot on my job
Store Clerk (Former Employee), Lipa City Batangas, PhilippinesFebruary 12, 2014
I do cashiering. I receive and display merchandise. I do housekeeping
I perform good customer service by greeting them, giving what they wants and helping them whenever they need it.
I learned to communicate to other people and to handle customer complaint.
good management
Co- workers are supportive and nice
forecasting and ordering (fastfood)
I can – more... learned a lot because it's an all around job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work with a lot of advancement opportunities.
Assistant Manager/Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: great dental and medical benifits.
Cons: unexpected hours
I started as an entry level employee, I worked hard and showed that I wanted to have more responsibilities so I asked to move up to the next level in the team and my managers were very happy to help me achieve my goal. I continued all the way to Certified Assistant Manager with in two years of my start date. If you want to move up, there is always an – more... opportunity waiting for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, and good managment.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), North Battleford, SKJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: free beverages
Cons: pay was good to begin with but the rasies were only $0.05, once a every couple years
Used fryer, roller grill, cooked complete meals, worked graveyard shifts which ran from 12:30am to 8:30 am, filled cooler, general cleaning duties as requested, kept inventory up to date (like fill pastry, took temperatures of the food, and counted sandwiches.....etc.), greeted and provided information to customers, ordered product and made room for – more... new product in the cooler. The management was good, they would give you days off if needed, they help you in anyway needed. Co-workers were fun to work with. The hardest part of working there was dealing with people that were always drunk and disrespectful people. Some nights were more challenging than others. I enjoyed working there because of my co-Workers and the regular customers that came in everyday. The regulars are always happy to see you because you knew exactly what they came in for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at 7-Eleven was good. The people that I worked with were great and working with customers was also great
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ajax, ONJanuary 2, 2014
I resumed most times at 7 am, cleaned the store, arranged the goods in the store, made food and drinks available to customers and cashed out the purchases.
I learnt more about how food should really be handled and the different things that go into running a store.
The management was great and my co-workers were great people
The hardest part of the job – more... was trying to finish all my duties before the end of my shift.
The most enjoyable part of my job was working with customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 20, 2013
Pros: wonderful customers.
Cons: not so nice customers.
A typical day at work is busy. I like to always be doing something but sometimes I do stuff to quick and have nothing to do by the end. I learned that well working in customer service is you need to be understanding and helpful, but you also need to be firm and you need to find a balance between. I know that my management is my management and you do – more... what they say you like it with a smile on your face and you do not ask questions. I like to build a friendship with my co-workers yet realize that business is business. The hardest part of my job is dealing with customers who are not always the happiest. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting up and seeing customers and getting to know them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun but not for everbody
Certified Senior Sales Associate, I (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 15, 2013
Pros: free drinks, close to home, know the people that come in, i enjoy seeing how hard i work
Cons: massive overtime, life practically revolves around work, pay is minimal for the work expected, no breaks
its a VERY fast-paced environment where we go trough around 600-900 people a day. Being my first job, i learned how to not be shy, learned how to adjust to situations and how to better myself from what I was.
Management there is really friendly, more than willing to forgive mistakes if there was any.
Co-workers come and go, not everybody can tolerate – more... the conditions that we do in that specific store considering we dont get breaks and not everybody can be efficient enough for our workload.
Finding time to do the job is hard, you are allotted so much time with so much man power to be able to do it that alot of people think they can handle it but quit within the first week,

We work usually 40+ hours spanned out in 6 day periods, Overtime is practically a must and calling-in sick is non-existent. Workload is really heavy apart from having to deal with extra duties.

Its fun to see us work so hard even though not everybody can notice, it makes it so easy to see who really is the best at what we can do. and it gives us a new outlook as far as what were capable of. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About 7-Eleven

"If convenience stores are open 24 hours, why the locks on their doors?" If anyone knows, it's 7-Eleven. The North American subsidiary – Read more