Find companies:
7-Eleven
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
961 reviews

7-Eleven Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the public
Certified Sales Associate (Former Employee), Powell River B.CMarch 29, 2014
Pros: the fun interactions with customers.always left with a smile.
Cons: drunk customers and being promised day shifts for 3 yrs.
Baking muffins in morning for morning shift.Keeping 8 coffee pots fresh for customers.Pulling out pastries for days sales.Making anywhere from 25 to 70 different types of sub sandwiches in 3 hours.Also wraps and salads as needed.Cleaning off all cooking equipment using 3 step method.Ordering of store products including tobacco and tobacco products.Operation – more... of gas bar,lotto, credit card and phone card machines.Up selling of hot food for sale.And helping customers with any of their questions.Doing sale predictions for any of the hot foods sold and order accordingly for up coming events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast -paced environment with lots of fun and lots of work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 24, 2014
our everyday routine at 7-Eleven were to clean the store, do the restocking of the shelves, arranging the displays, doing inventory check, attending to the costumers in need, tending the register. I learned a lot of stuffs there, especially the use of the register. we always work on a 2 man cell. it was just me and the shift captain. the captain taught – more... me many things about the graveyard shift, cautions and the like. the hardest part of the job is being unable to do anything about the shoplifters but being aware of what they took, and list it down. its a company policy to not to try and catch them. the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting different kinds of people, the short talks we have actually makes us learn about a lot of stuffs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and able to lurn new stuff
Sales Associate/Late Night Supervisor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 6, 2014
working at 7-eleven was interasting and fun as you got to deal with the public alot. You lurnt to deal with cash, cashout, cook, make sandwiches, do ordering for the store and i got to help train new staff. The management was great and helpful when you had to ask about different things that where new.
The hardest part of the job was working late night – more... by yourself at times because someone called in sick and there was no one to cover for them.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the different things that you could earn from different compations of who could sale the most slurpees or something along that line – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lethbridge abFebruary 23, 2014
to serve customers and ring in there merchandise. to make sure that there was fresh coffee and food at all times. to stock the merchandise to make sure that it was available to the customers.
management was amazing and fun to work with.
co workers where awesome and fun to work with always worked as a team.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with – more... difficult customers.
the most enjoyable part of the job would be seeing the customers leave happy and satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many branches in different places
Store Clerk (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: open 24 hours
Twenty-four hours convenient, selling food and non-food items
I learned how to manage in 3-shifts
Lots of benefits in this company
Good relation as a workers
Hard to in evening shift
Fast promotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I become productive and learned a lot on my job
Store Clerk (Former Employee), Lipa City Batangas, PhilippinesFebruary 12, 2014
I do cashiering. I receive and display merchandise. I do housekeeping
I perform good customer service by greeting them, giving what they wants and helping them whenever they need it.
I learned to communicate to other people and to handle customer complaint.
good management
Co- workers are supportive and nice
forecasting and ordering (fastfood)
I can – more... learned a lot because it's an all around job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work with a lot of advancement opportunities.
Assistant Manager/Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: great dental and medical benifits.
Cons: unexpected hours
I started as an entry level employee, I worked hard and showed that I wanted to have more responsibilities so I asked to move up to the next level in the team and my managers were very happy to help me achieve my goal. I continued all the way to Certified Assistant Manager with in two years of my start date. If you want to move up, there is always an – more... opportunity waiting for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, and good managment.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), North Battleford, SKJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: free beverages
Cons: pay was good to begin with but the rasies were only $0.05, once a every couple years
Used fryer, roller grill, cooked complete meals, worked graveyard shifts which ran from 12:30am to 8:30 am, filled cooler, general cleaning duties as requested, kept inventory up to date (like fill pastry, took temperatures of the food, and counted sandwiches.....etc.), greeted and provided information to customers, ordered product and made room for – more... new product in the cooler. The management was good, they would give you days off if needed, they help you in anyway needed. Co-workers were fun to work with. The hardest part of working there was dealing with people that were always drunk and disrespectful people. Some nights were more challenging than others. I enjoyed working there because of my co-Workers and the regular customers that came in everyday. The regulars are always happy to see you because you knew exactly what they came in for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at 7-Eleven was good. The people that I worked with were great and working with customers was also great
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ajax, ONJanuary 2, 2014
I resumed most times at 7 am, cleaned the store, arranged the goods in the store, made food and drinks available to customers and cashed out the purchases.
I learnt more about how food should really be handled and the different things that go into running a store.
The management was great and my co-workers were great people
The hardest part of the job – more... was trying to finish all my duties before the end of my shift.
The most enjoyable part of my job was working with customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 20, 2013
Pros: wonderful customers.
Cons: not so nice customers.
A typical day at work is busy. I like to always be doing something but sometimes I do stuff to quick and have nothing to do by the end. I learned that well working in customer service is you need to be understanding and helpful, but you also need to be firm and you need to find a balance between. I know that my management is my management and you do – more... what they say you like it with a smile on your face and you do not ask questions. I like to build a friendship with my co-workers yet realize that business is business. The hardest part of my job is dealing with customers who are not always the happiest. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting up and seeing customers and getting to know them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun but not for everbody
Certified Senior Sales Associate, I (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 15, 2013
Pros: free drinks, close to home, know the people that come in, i enjoy seeing how hard i work
Cons: massive overtime, life practically revolves around work, pay is minimal for the work expected, no breaks
its a VERY fast-paced environment where we go trough around 600-900 people a day. Being my first job, i learned how to not be shy, learned how to adjust to situations and how to better myself from what I was.
Management there is really friendly, more than willing to forgive mistakes if there was any.
Co-workers come and go, not everybody can tolerate – more... the conditions that we do in that specific store considering we dont get breaks and not everybody can be efficient enough for our workload.
Finding time to do the job is hard, you are allotted so much time with so much man power to be able to do it that alot of people think they can handle it but quit within the first week,

We work usually 40+ hours spanned out in 6 day periods, Overtime is practically a must and calling-in sick is non-existent. Workload is really heavy apart from having to deal with extra duties.

Its fun to see us work so hard even though not everybody can notice, it makes it so easy to see who really is the best at what we can do. and it gives us a new outlook as far as what were capable of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Sales Associate Representative (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCDecember 10, 2013
Pros: good place to work
Cons: always busy
• Provided excellent customer service
• Attended to customer inquiries and applied sales skills
• Operating the cash registry and performed various store duties
• Checking and receiving the inventory
• Cash out and balancing the cash float
• Finished 7-Eleven’s computer-based training program for store employees
• Finished computer training on various – more... modules such as, tobacco products, potential inhalants and other age-restricted products, and lottery tickets – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work for a first job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONNovember 20, 2013
Pros: great staff
Cons: weird hour fluctuations
This job personally i did enjoy, i loved that you would meet so many different people and learn a lot from them. When it came down to it management was alright. I formed a lot of long lasting friendships with my co-works from the store. The hardest part about the job was running back and forth from the gas to stalking since you basically were by yourself. – more... I also had a hard time adjusting to the schedule fluctuating ex. 3:00pm till 11:00pm then 7:00am till 3:00pm every other day.The job its self was enjoyable not so much the work but the customers and the co workers. Also i loved that for my first job it tough me everything from food service to managing the back stalk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Interactive
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), calagaryNovember 12, 2013
The best part of the job is that there is everyday something new to learn, handling customers and their queries. Managers are very supportive and clear in giving instructions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning from day to day operations.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Baguio, PhilippinesNovember 12, 2013
I usually work the whole day from Mondays to Saturdays but sometimes I need to render a duty on Sundays to do the things needed to be accomplished.
I learned to operate the store with its resources and the flow of financial which is very important to know. Made some innovations on how to generate more sales.
As the overhead of the store, I ensure everyone – more... to comply with laws and company's rule and maintain fair dealings in all business processes and I fully administer all works of the organization through regular management and staff meeting.
I personally hire employees and reprimand them if they made a mistakes. I manage all communications for performance base issues and food quality issues to improve the quality of service and sales.
The hardest part of the job was when I need to meet the sales target during those times that the store is not doing well due to new competitors.
The most enjoyable part was when we were able to accomplish the whole operations with smile and happiness within ourselves through proper communication, coordination and cooperation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, nice community, fun place to work.
sales associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 29, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
i would be treating nice customers with a smile and a hello, i would help people with whatever there needs were, i learned how to be punctual and have great work ethic. management was great the people were great and there commitment to there job was amazing, my co-workers were hard workers with a great personality, the hardest part of my job was leaving – more... because i had to focus on my schooling, and i enjoyed every part of my job there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at 7 11
Certified Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chatham, ONOctober 29, 2013
I enjoyed working with different people, as well as getting to meet new people. I would clean the store in between customers. I would take inventory, and order more products as needed. I usually worked midnights, which was mostly quiet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Store Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 3, 2013
Pros: team work
Cons: staffing
Has a great outlook for customer service. Believes that front line staff tops the corp. pyramid. Management is always ready to help you train and advance. A good mix of people. A lot of cleaning and stock taking. Helping a customer and knowing they are going to come back because of your service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and clean work environment
Cashier and Store Front (Former Employee), Bowmanville, ONOctober 2, 2013
Pros: free coffee and soft drinks
Cons: short breaks
A day at 7-Eleven started off with block and facing the shelfs, making sure the products were presentable for the customers eye. Floors were swept and mopped before and after shifts. The shelfs were stocked during slow periods of customers. There was always work to be done working at 7-Eleven. I learnt how to push products, how to encourage customers – more... on decisions and how to handle negative situation by creating a positive situation. Management gave constructive criticism to improve my work habbits when needed. My co-workers were friendly and supportive on inputting ideas. The friendly competitions allowed us to, not only improve the companys sales also to, improve a healthy work space. Having a positive additude made the day go by faster as well as leaving the customers with a smile on their face. The hardest part was the high stress factor when short staffed. The most enjoyable part was interacting with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looks like a easier job, but not like what you think.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), sucat paranaque city philippinesSeptember 26, 2013
a typical cash in cash out at the counter sometimes dizer, janitor etc. i learned this kind of job mentally alertness you have to be alert all the time especially when you are a nightshift cashier, the hardest part of job is when you got lacked the money and i will pay...

1 2 3 4 5

About 7-Eleven

"If convenience stores are open 24 hours, why the locks on their doors?" If anyone knows, it's 7-Eleven. The North American subsidiary – Read more