Find companies:
3M
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
277 reviews

3M Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking, creative, ability and capable any position.
Handyman (Former Employee), Manila, P00December 27, 2013
A typical day at work is standard depends the management policy.
More learned strong personality and confident.
Management depends the rules standard policy of company.
Co- workers communication, understanding and team building.
Everyone hardest job depends on the ability.
I enjoyed my company i am happy the management, my co-workers
and nothing wrong.I – more... want to explore my knowledge and experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great multicultural company
Marketing intern (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMAugust 21, 2013
By comparing 3M sales and portfolio to its competitors I was able to present new product strategies which resulted to be very successful. I also worked on estimating sales potential of certain products and building marketing materials around them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Plant, assisted with the grand opening of 3M
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), 2751 Peddie Road, Milton, OnJuly 31, 2013
Pros: very close to home, hired my employees
Cons: extremely long hours, no appreciation, managed by a chicago team that micromanaged
As Operations Supervisor I was in charge of all shipping lanes. This included picking, and packaging product, working with inventory levels, handling dry ice materials and oversee 35 employees.
Typical day started at 6:00 am and I started by
looking over the days orders, check dock with staged product, checked orders of shipped freight from previous – more... night, checked for error orders, check inventory levels, ran daily meeting, reviewed the agenda for the day, and advised what areas needed special attention, handle workers and conflicts, walk the floor, see who needs help, daily go and see each worker, get feedback, check orders hourly to meet shipping deadlines, process workers hours from the previous day, manage breaks, reported any mechanical breakdowns, ordered pallets

The hardest part of the job was the very long hours and lack of support from HO. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average factory work
Line Operator (Former Employee), Brockville, ONDecember 22, 2012
Pros: 12 hour shifts
Cons: 12 hour shifts
It was easy but too repetitive. We would only shift down the line every 2 hours after a 10 minute break. Their wouldn't be any lunch breaks as well. The other workers were average, it was high school all over again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3M
Production Assistant (Former Employee), brockvilleSeptember 22, 2012
Pros: everything
This company was the BESt. Nothing bad can be said. Everyone was great. Job was fast paced and a lot of lifting, but awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad for a factory
Assistant Operator and Ergo Rep (Former Employee), Morden, MBSeptember 21, 2012
with out good education advancement is very limited. work is very repetitive. if you get a 3m position the and it can take many years to get 1 the benefits are good. no raises in pay except possibly close to cost of living increase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for learning and people development
Asia Lean Six Sigma Regional Coach (Former Employee), 上海市, C23August 2, 2012
Pros: internal transfer program for people development
Cons: the total compensation is not competitive
-Deliver BB training;
-Review and coach BB project;
-Interview the key stakeholders for well LSS deployment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3M Valley NE: Running a cottage industry abusing federal law & employees
"899 employee" Temp production worker (Current Employee), Valley, NEApril 9, 2014
Pros: you make enough money to drive to work, (if you already owned a car because you sure couldn't buy one on these slave wages!!)
Cons: treated like a prisoner at work, locked down, security at the door, authoritarian - just a place that will be like a lead weight on your shoulders, every minute you are there you are used
Working as an “899 employee” for 3M in Valley, NE is an experience I will never forget. 3M intentionally takes advantage of and abuses federal law by using the law to hire only “temps” (who they don’t have to pay benefits to & can only work 899 hours before having to give benefits or terminate). At that point, they terminate you and IMMEDIATELY hire – more... another temp. This is against the law. They have made a cottage industry of this and are abusing the intent of the federal law. They openly don’t care & actually have perm employees dedicated to nothing but cycling temps in and out on a constant basis. Again, this type of behavior is not the intent of federal law.

In other words – they NEED FULLTIME EMPLOYEES BUT ARE ABUSING FEDERAL LAW BY REPEATEDLY HIRING TEMPS TO AVOID PAYING EMPLOYEES BENEFITS OR MAKING THEM FULL TIME. Talk about un-American, unlawful and just plain inhuman to good people hoping to live the American Dream by starting low, working hard & being recognized for it by obtaining full time employment (or at least having an honest chance at it). IN ONE SHIFT I CAN MAKE THOUSANDS AND THOUSAND OF DOLLARS WORTH OF PRODUCT…..AND FOR THIS I CAN ONLY MAKE 90 DOLLARS AND CHANGE (with no benefits)……… AND JUST LIKE EVERYONE ELSE, GET KICKED TO THE CURB AFTER THEY USE AND MISLED ME. This kind of corporate behavior is not all that far from slavery….they know no one can live on 10.66 an hour and they go into the relationship with the premeditated intent to use you for 899 hours and then hire another, and another and another to replace you. That is the very thing that makes what they are doing, illegal. No place to work……LOUSY VALUES!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviornment
Specialty Product Application Support (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 3, 2014
3M provides a very productive environment to work in as well as opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, limited growth
Supply Chain Planner (Former Employee), juarez mexicoMarch 31, 2014
not a lot opportunities to move up
Average salary, and outdated ERP systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dynamic workplace
Pricing Analyst (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 20, 2014
Pros: excellent salary and benefits
Cons: i can't think of any cons
I love working for 3M. 3M acquired the company I previously worked (Aearo Technologies) in 2008. Since that time, I've learned my value as an employee. 3M is very good at recognizing their employee's contributions and paying them well for their performance. My coworkers were all very personable and willing to pitch-in when needed. The work environment – more... was fun and serious at the same time. The most enjoyable part of my job was the actual work. I love working in SAP and the many other legacy systems utilized by 3M. The hardest part of my job was having to leave it after so many years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice cafeteria and good food
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Methuen, MAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: being around people i can get along with
Cons: night shift hard to stay awake but i like it
late night shift, co workers are awesome and fun to be around, work is easy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Transportation Analyst (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 16, 2014
I liked working in the corporate transportation dept and felt like the leadership was open to all team members being equal participants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company. One of the best in the world.
Account Supervisor (Former Employee), Zagreb,March 15, 2014
Pros: job culture very supoportive and innovative.
Cons: limited positions in representation office.
Great potential for personal development and to learn. Strong support from management on all levels.Innovative products to offer to exisiting customer and to create new markets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice and accomodating work environment.
Patent Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 14, 2014
Proofed patents for products manufactured by the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with lots of opportunity for career growth
Industrial Sales Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 10, 2014
Great Company the provides the professional challenge with a team atmosphere and with lots of opportunity for career growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
general labor (Former Employee), Monrovia, CAMarch 4, 2014
Enjoyed working here. Everyone is just nice and fun to work with. Management are very nice and would hear you out if you needed something. The most enjoyable part of the day was working with dental product which from there I experienced a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Work
Emulsion Assistant (Current Employee), MedinaFebruary 23, 2014
Long hours, poor comunication from management. Not willing to hire new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding job.
2nd Shift Line Lead Machine Operator (Former Employee), Sanford NCFebruary 19, 2014
The hardest part of this job is the demands of management. One day you will be doing great and the next double the production will be needed. The better and more innovative you become the harder they come down on you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Production Associate (Current Employee), Milford, OhioFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: little to no advancement opportunities
Nice place to work. Great benefits, great people to work alongside.

1 2 3 4 5

About 3M

At 3M, we pair imaginative thinking with science-based technology to create globally-renowned products. We lead scores of markets: – Read more