Find companies:
3M
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
347 reviews

3M Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Advanced Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), London, ONApril 25, 2014
At 3M Canada I was brought on board to support EDI. With no experience, I learned the process then became the primary support to move EDI into the new ERP (SAP).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great multicultural company
Marketing intern (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMAugust 21, 2013
By comparing 3M sales and portfolio to its competitors I was able to present new product strategies which resulted to be very successful. I also worked on estimating sales potential of certain products and building marketing materials around them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Plant, assisted with the grand opening of 3M
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), 2751 Peddie Road, Milton, OnJuly 31, 2013
Pros: very close to home, hired my employees
Cons: extremely long hours, no appreciation, managed by a chicago team that micromanaged
As Operations Supervisor I was in charge of all shipping lanes. This included picking, and packaging product, working with inventory levels, handling dry ice materials and oversee 35 employees.
Typical day started at 6:00 am and I started by
looking over the days orders, check dock with staged product, checked orders of shipped freight from previous – more... night, checked for error orders, check inventory levels, ran daily meeting, reviewed the agenda for the day, and advised what areas needed special attention, handle workers and conflicts, walk the floor, see who needs help, daily go and see each worker, get feedback, check orders hourly to meet shipping deadlines, process workers hours from the previous day, manage breaks, reported any mechanical breakdowns, ordered pallets

The hardest part of the job was the very long hours and lack of support from HO. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average factory work
Line Operator (Former Employee), Brockville, ONDecember 22, 2012
Pros: 12 hour shifts
Cons: 12 hour shifts
It was easy but too repetitive. We would only shift down the line every 2 hours after a 10 minute break. Their wouldn't be any lunch breaks as well. The other workers were average, it was high school all over again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3M
Production Assistant (Former Employee), brockvilleSeptember 22, 2012
Pros: everything
This company was the BESt. Nothing bad can be said. Everyone was great. Job was fast paced and a lot of lifting, but awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad for a factory
Assistant Operator and Ergo Rep (Former Employee), Morden, MBSeptember 21, 2012
with out good education advancement is very limited. work is very repetitive. if you get a 3m position the and it can take many years to get 1 the benefits are good. no raises in pay except possibly close to cost of living increase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Relief Operator (Current Employee), Elyria, OHSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: good pay & benefits
Cons: short lunches, need more people, stressful
Good place to work, friendly people & valuable safety measures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging working environment
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Eden Prairie, MNSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: interactive workplace
Cons: short breaks
Conducive work environment where tasks are performed with safety, quality and productivity as driving forces. Teamwork encompasses almost invariably every piece of work. Work is time bound and sometimes demanding. Tasks demand clear, rational, reflective and independent thinking skills to complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Shipping & Receiving Coordinator (Former Employee), Aston, PASeptember 3, 2014
A good cultured work environment.
Got good training. Management is good.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction of accomplishing the day's assignments.
Hardest was keeping up with huge workload on busy seasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job, just not their values
Occupation Health Assistant (Former Employee), Hutchinson, MNSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: not family oriented
Great place to work, but they did not value your time with your family. Work closely with HR department and saw things I did not agree with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive business with very friendly coworkers.
Semiautomatic SC Disc Line Operator (Former Employee), Prairie du Chien, WIAugust 31, 2014
Pros: offerred gatorade concentrate mix for water to keep employees hydrated
Cons: very hot temperatures in many areas of the plant.
3M is a worldwide business with many opportunities and great benefits. The typical workday would be filled with operating heavy machinery, or packing products out made. One thing I've learned working at 3M is that everyone's voice in a situation is welcomed, and important. Everyone's view is welcome. Many of the co-workers in or out of your work area – more... are particularly friendly, and get along quite well. One of the most struggling parts about working at 3M, since it is a factory, is the outside temperature's effect on the inside. Summers can get hot, and winters get cold. As long as you stay hydrated in the summer, and dress warm in the winter, working at 3M can be a blast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of overtime, good work environment
Production Assist/Operator (Current Employee), Brownwood, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: to much overtime
Come in and study standards and follow operation procedures.

I gain experiance and knowelage in field

Management in lacking in areas

Great Co-workers helpful

The time away from home

Getting to try new things and new products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 23, 2014
Pros: learning something new everyday
Cons: contract work
a typical work day for me is exciting, different and challenging you might have an communication or mechanical issue or programming a clients work station.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Monrovia, CAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: the hours
Cons: good benefits
running machines and making friends was a good company the management was all right good benefits fair pay more people up the latter
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace environment
Technical Aide (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNAugust 22, 2014
Very enjoyable job, flexible hours and scheduling. Nice co-workers, modern facilities, overall very pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't pay great and poorly managed
Production Technician (Former Employee), Angleton, TexasAugust 22, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: powder over people.
Poorly managed, revolving door for employees. Speak your mind and find yourself without a job. Powder over people is the motto. No safety training. Fire escape training for office people only. Production is to important to stop and train production employees on evacuation routes. If your thinking about working here, save yourself the headache and bag – more... ice at buccees. Nothing against 3m just 3m Angleton. Over 600 people have been throughout this plant. They only employee 80 employees and have only been open 3 years. See the problem? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for
acccounts payable coordinator (Former Employee), Maplewood, MNAugust 20, 2014
Pros: good company to work for
Solved day to day problems with suppliers. Trained new employees. Made a lot of good friends working at 3m that have lasted even after I RETIRED .Learning the responsibilities in the first place.. Just working with the people both in and outside the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive enviroment,always learning,challengeing
Final inspector (Current Employee), Plymouth, INAugust 20, 2014
Pros: climate controlled enviroment
Cons: working production line
My day starts getting my work area set-up for production. the really fun part is seeing the different styles of frames and trying the frames on my face. I enjoyed learning how safety glasses are made, every job is different. the hardest part job was dealing with the fast pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Compounder (Former Employee), Oak Hill, CAAugust 18, 2014
Great Staff, Good work environment. No complaints. Management is good there too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paying but repetitive
Packer,Material supplier (Former Employee), Brookings, SDAugust 14, 2014
Great wage. Work was very repetitive. Most the people were nice and helpful. Different shifts. A lot of overtime opportunities. hardest thing would have to be the 12 hour rotating shift.

1 2 3 4 5

About 3M

At 3M, we pair imaginative thinking with science-based technology to create globally-renowned products. We lead scores of markets: – Read more